Cover of Sirens | MimsHouse

Regular price $19.99 Sale price

Unit price per 

  • 5-7 days shipping time, hardcover & paperback.
  • Tracking number for every order
  • Instant delivery, ebooks & audiobooks
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Safe payments via Stripe® and/or Paypal
  • We use encrypted SSL security for 100% protection.

Book 2, THE BLUE PLANETS WORLD SERIES

He’s an alien. She’s not quite human.

Can they survive an epic battle under the sea?

Jake Rose’s girlfriend, Em Tullis, has mysteriously disappeared, leaving only a one-word clue: “Phoke.” His search takes him around the world to fabled Aberforth Hills in the North Sea, home of earth’s native aquatic people, the Mer—who are now known as Phoke. They’ve remained hidden for centuries, only emerging now in a desperate search for a cure to a Risonian water-borne illness.

The intergalactic negotiations have just become impossibly complicated. Rison needs a refuge for thousands of their people before their planet implodes in a science-gone-wrong scenario. Originally, they asked Earth, “You only live on land. Allow us to live in the seas.” But Earth’s seas aren’t empty! With the Phoke at the negotiation table, Rison’s hope look bleak. Even worse, when Jake finds Em, she’s infected with a Risonian water-borne organism that threatens her life.

For fans of Ender's Game or I Am Number Four comes a new character-driven science fiction series, The Blue Planet’s World series. Sirens, the second novel, follows Jake and Em as they fight for survival of their species, both in space and under the sea.


Customer Reviews

FAQ

Open tab

CUSTOM-PRINTED IN AMERICA

- Hardcover or paperback

MIMS HOUSE is a boutique publisher of children's books. When you order a Mims House book, it is custom-printed just for you in North Carolina. We create your custom book by printing and binding it with the highest quality materials.
Kids reading in forest

Our custom process means a longer wait time to read your book.

We don't apologize! The quality is worth the wait. And the environment is worth the wait.

(But we can suggest an ebook if you want to read something, like, RIGHT NOW!)

T-shirts are also custom printed in the United States.

BOOK SHIPPING

We could hire a super-hero or super-heroine to fly these books directly to you! Instead, we lovingly custom print and then ship as quickly as possible. When you check out, you’ll have a choice of two shipping methods:

  • Mail - 7-10 days delivery. $3.99, or FREE for orders $50+
  • Priority Shipping - 5-7 days delivery. $9.99 for orders under $25; $11.49 for orders $25-49; $15.99 for orders 50-$149. FREE for orders $150+

    STOP THE PRESSES! REFUNDS POLICY

    We can't yell, "STOP THE PRESSES!" Each book, T-shirt or sticker is created just for you, so please be sure you've ordered the correct item. We guarantee 100% satisfaction. If your book, t-shirt or sticker has been misprinted in some way or damaged in shipping, please send a photo to suefoster@mimshouse.com We'll immediately order a new custom printing to ship to you. For returns, please email suefoster@mimshouse.com for instructions.

    Choosing the right book for the right reader.

    Our books are appropriate for elementary or middle school students ages 5-14. Lexile reading levels appear on each book page. Read this post for more information on helping your student choose a great book.

    Purchase Orders & Volume Discounts

    Please contact SueFoster@mimshouse.com for a quote.

    #MimsKids -

    Follow us on social media with the hashtag, #MimsKids.

    eBOOKS and AUDIOBOOKS

    Our digital books are delivered by Bookfunnel.com, a company that specializes in making sure you can read or listen to your book on the device of your choice. They own a copy of each of the 100 or so ebook readers ever made. And they’ve tested delivery of ebooks and audiobooks on each of them. They are friendly and happy to help you to move the ebook or audiobook onto your device. If you're not satisfied, we'll gladly refund ebook and audiobooks for three days after purchase. Orders older than three days will not be refunded. Contact SueFoster@mimshouse.com

    CONTACT

    For any questions, please contact SueFoster@mimshouse.com
    Close (esc)

    Popup

    Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

    Age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

    Search

    Shopping Cart

    Your cart is currently empty.
    Shop now